Meet the Academy Councillors

Downham Feoffees Primary Academy is part of Meridian Trust.  The school has an Academy Council which includes members from the local community, parents, headteacher and colleagues from CMAT.  Our Academy Councillors work together to support the successful development of the school, offering local challenge in evaluating and monitoring the school’s progress, and aiming to help the school provide the best education possible for its children.

Our Academy Council is chaired by Mark Hollington who can be contacted via the school office:

Our Academy Councillors are:

  • Mark Hollington (Chair of Downham Feoffees Academy Council)
  • Susan Jaques (Principal)
  • Leighton Barker
  • Anthony Brown
  • Adam Steels
  • Jayne Young
  • Magdalena Syposz (Clerk)

Key information for the trust, including governance structure, the scheme of delegation and key legal and financial documents can be found on

More information about Meridian trustees and members is on

Please contact if you would like access to approved minutes of the Academy Council or the trust board or for more information.